P-20130803-00008 News

Wildcard entry Tyson Bowerbank, from the USA, wins Red Bull Phenom skate at X Games Los Angeles.

Amazingly, until a week ago, the 18-year-old had no idea he was going. "I'm stoked," he said.

Steve Caballero, the Red Bull Phenom 'super judge' who helped oversee selections said the talent among all competitors was high: “Prior to today the only place I’ve seen these guys skate is on video, and I was very impressed. I think we picked a pretty good crew – these guys were all had amazing tricks.”

Check out the results below and go to the press page to read the full story.

1. Tyson Bowerbank (USA) 86.66
2. Ben Sauer (USA) 85.33
3. Jonathan Cosentino (CAN) 83.66
4. Ramon Climente (ESP) 72.66
5. Will Flores (USA) 62.66
6. Yuri Facchini (BRA) 52.33

P-20130803-00017 News

Felix Prangenberg, who is just 15, wins Red Bull Phenom BMX at X Games Los Angeles.

The youngest rider in the contest turned out to be the most outstanding talent to the group, putting together not just amazing tricks but runs reminiscent of the pros’ style.

Mike Escamilla, one of the judges, said:  "Felix is the youngest and littlest, but it felt like his runs packed in more tricks, and they were difficult and dialed.”

Check out the results below and go to the press page to read the full story.

1. Felix Prangenberg (GER) 71
2. Brandon Webster (CAN) 68*
3. Grant Germain (USA) 68*
4. Mitchell Kent (USA) 68*
5. Kiam Hashemi (GER) 58
6. Nahuel Nieto (ARG) 53
*Ties are broken with next highest run score

Thelander wins Red Bull Phenom at X Games Munich in MTB Slopestyle

Swedish rider Anton Thelander emerged triumphant to win the contest on Sunday, riding the same obstacles that stars like Brett Rheeder, Brandon Semenuk and Andreu Lacondeguy would later use to secure their X Games medals.

"I didn't have a good first run", he said. "Luckily, the second run went really well and I think my 360 on the final kicker sealed the deal."

Watch the winning run below or check out the replay of the entire competition here:

Here are the final results:

1. Anton Thelander (SWE) 82.66
2. Tom Van Steenburgen (CAN) 81.33
3. Matt Jones (GBR) 78.00
4. Ray George (USA) 73.00
5. Louis Reboul (FRA) 23.00
6. Antti Rissanen (FIN) – Injured